Second consecutive DAKAR victory for TOYOTA GAZOO Racing

January 18, 2023

Qatar’s Nasser Al-Attiyah and his French co-driver, Mathieu Baumel, successfully defended the Dakar title they won for TOYOTA GAZOO Racing (TGR) in 2022, when they brought their GR DKR Hilux T1+ over the finish line of the final stage of Dakar 2023 on 15 January. The pair lost 5min 41sec to the stage winners, but that hardly mattered, as they sealed the overall victory with a winning margin of 1hr 20min 49sec.

  • 1st overall for Nasser Al-Attiyah and Mathieu Baumel
  • 4th overall for Giniel de Villiers and Dennis Murphy
  • 5th overall for Henk Lategan and Brett Cummings
  • 4 Toyota Hilux T1+ in Top 5

Sources https://toyotagazooracing.com/dakar/release/2023/0116-01/